For Pamela Hunnisett.

I never got the chance to say this before, but thank you.

For changing me, changing my life, for restoring me.

For bringing me back to my first love, my voice, my pen.

I can’t say who I am, but I have a better idea now.

All because of you.

Writing has changed my life. So in that sense, I am a writer.

I am my pen, my hands, my work.

I am a creator, a designer, a masterpiece in itself.

I wasn’t always this beautiful and exotic.

I was dark, I was hurt, I was broken beyond recognition.

My favorite color was black.

Now, it’s yellow.

I’m in love with the sun, the daytime, the light.

All because you brought your light into my life.

Learning to write again has changed me.

Every single bit of me.

The tire of moving every summer had gotten to me.

I desperately wanted to be anything but me.

I changed everything but my name.

My identity, my hair, my body.

I wanted to be different so bad.

But I found love in your classroom.

A love like no other.

I am back here because I want to love even more.

I want to write more. I want to be limitless.

I’m here because I’m home here.

I’m excited to fill the pages of my blog with the words of my heart.

I’m excited to share with minds like mine, the wonders I see and feel from the pages of books.

I want to take others to the wonderland of my imagination through my words.

I want to infect others with the love and strength I gained from you.

Thank you Hunni.

Forever and always.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email